#ArtistSpotlight Dres aka That Dude

image

1. How did you come up with your stage name?

@: My name is Andres ..& Alot of people can’t pronounce that shit.. So I took out the”A-n” and just kept the Dres..as far as “That Dude” .. I feel like I AM THAT DUDE when it comes to this music shit…so it was only right to include it to my stage name. 

2. What made you want to get into the music lifestyle?

@: I was born into this musical lifestyle. My mother’s side of the family are all musicians. They have been blessed or are blessed to work with different Latin Grammy award winning artist ( Alejandro Fernandez, Marc Anthony, Paulina Rubio etc .)

They have either been musical directors, percussionist or played a musical instrumental for these artist at one point in their life. It’s only right that I introduce a new generation of my family’s music, but make it my own at the same time. I live, sleep
and breathe this music lifestyle & that is why my music is so important to me. 

3. What’s your favorite artist?

@: It’s so hard to choose between my favorite artist. I have music A-D-D so I guess it depends which genre I’m listening to. I can definately tell you that I’m inspired by Michael Jackson, Kanye West, Ludacris, Justin Timberlake, Kendrick Lamar… But if I really have to answer that question then my favorite artist at the moment is Juicy J.. Or Nicki Minaj. 

4. What does being a artist mean to you?

@: My definition of being an artist is someone who isn’t afraid to take risks. Someone who can mix the culture of music with the power of entertainment. An artist is a trendsetter who sets his own rules and disregards what others have already done. A true artist will always stand out by taking people through emotions, struggles or celebrations  with the music they create. 

5. What upcoming projects you have?

@: Well I recently dropped my first album entitled “Stardom”. This album set the plateau of the type of artist I am and strive to be. But as far as new projects, I can officially say that I have begun working on a new mixtape, (Live From The Presidential Suite 2) which will be the follow up series to my first mixtape ever released.

I have about 5 tracks done,  but plan on recording about 30 songs so I can pick and choose which ones are worthy to go on there. My mixtapes are nothing like my albums because I refuse to censor anything on this project. It’s basically me not giving a fuck and spazzing on every record. It will be a mix of original beats and industry beats. Nothing but BARS and punch lines. Expect that late 2013 or Early 2014. 

6. Where you originally from?

@: I am originally from Tampico, Tamaulipas Mexico. I came to the states when I was 4 years old. Didn’t know any English, but managed to learn the language by the time I was in second grade. I don’t think people really know that about me, so it’s important for my fans and listeners to be aware of where I came from. 

That Dude Dres has decided to give the readers a treat. Exclusively giving Runnerz Way a link to his album entitled “STARDOM”. I’ve took a listen and its well put together project.

That Dude Dres “Stardom” the album
Push To Download Album

Leave a comment